Meet the team

The various activities of MEKEI bring together researchers, policy makers, educators, consultants and employers from around the world to exchange knowledge and experience and discuss recent developments and current challenges in both theory and practice. Here is a list of distinguished keynote speakers who have presented at various MEKEI events in the past:


The following people are involved directly with MEKEI:

Executive Team

Executive Director: Dr. Samar Ahmed
Network Coordinator: Olivia Allen
Regional Director: Mohamed Al Dhmari
Web Master: Richard James
Editor: Janet French
Publishing: Shine Vani
Audio/Visual: Joseph Adamson
Graphic Design: Vicky Trainer

International Advisors

Professor Elsadig M. Ahmed, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Professor Beverlee B. Anderson, California State University San Marcos, United States
Professor Aidan Berry, University of Brighton, United Kingdom
Professor Michael Busler, Richard Stockton University, United States
Professor Janet Druker, University of Westminster, United Kingdom
Professor Abdelkader Djeflat, University of Lille I, France
Professor Bengt Henoch, Jönköping University, Sweden
Professor Douglas A. Hensler, United States
Professor Ronald W McQuaid, University of Stirling, United Kingdom
Professor David Newton, Royal Agricultural University, United Kingdom
Professor Sonny Nwankwo, Nigerian Defence Academy, Nigeria
Professor Geoffrey Oldham, University of Sussex, United Kingdom
Professor Wafaa Saleh, Edinburgh Napier University, United Kingdom
Dr. Siham El-Kafafi, ICL Education Group, New Zealand
Dr. Vikram Murthy, Academy for Collaborative Futures, Australia and New Zealand
Dr. Ihab Tewfik, University of Westminster, United Kingdom

MENA Network

Professor John Adams, British University in Egypt, Egypt
Professor Nassr Ahmad, Libyan Academy, Libya
Professor Abdulla Y. Al-Hawaj, Ahlia University, Kingdom of Bahrain
Professor Amer Al-Roubaie, Ahlia University, Kingdom of Bahrain
Professor Ahmed H. Fahal, University of Khartoum, Sudan
Professor Mohand-Said Oukil, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia
Professor Antoine Zahlan, American University of Beirut, Lebanon
Dr. Hanadi M. Al-Mubaraki, Kuwait University, Kuwait
Dr. Hend Al Muftah, Doha Institute for Graduate Studies, Qatar
Dr. Yasir Alnaqbi, Abu Dhabi Government Excellence Office, Abu Dhabi
Dr. Yasser Al-Saleh, INSEAD Innovation and Policy initiative, Abu Dhabi
Dr. Jamal A. Al-Zayer, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia
Dr. Yasser BentaharAl Khawarizmi International College, Abu Dhabi
Dr. Sherine Ghoneim, Cairo University, Egypt
Abdulhasan Al-Dairi, Bahrain SMEs Society, Kingdom of Bahrain
Sara Al Mehairbi, Abu Dhabi Government Excellence Office, Abu Dhabi